Upcoming Events

Thursday 15th August – 11:00 am Branch Committee meeting Evandale

Thursday 14th November -11:00 am Branch Committee meeting Evandale.

Post Investiture Dinner

 Friday 13 September 2019 – 7:00 pm

Following the Investiture at Government House for the Queen’s Birthday awards the Branch has a dinner to congratulate and welcome the new recipients who, along with Branch members, are invited to make up tables with their family and friends. The guest speaker will be Magistrate Olivia McTaggart, Chief Coroner.

Location: University Club, 38a Dobson Road, Sandy Bay.
When: Friday 13 September 2019 commencing at 7:00 pm.
Cost:  $70 per person, new Queen’s Birthday honours awardees are invited without charge.

RSVP by Monday, 26 August 2019 or for further information and bookings please contact Mrs Maureen Rudge OAM, mobile 0417 324 005 or .

Northern Region Calendar

Thursday 5th September – 2:30 pm Northern Region committee meeting at Riverside Council.

Thursday 17th October – 3:30 pm Mayoral Function Launceston.

Thursday 24th October – 2:30 pm Northern Region committee meeting Glenara Lakes.

Thursday 7th November -12:00 pm Function Entally House Hadspen. Soup and sandwich luncheon with guest speaker.

Southern Region Calendar

Wednesday, 28th August – 10:00 am Regional Members’ Meeting at Criterion House, 108 Bathurst Street, Hobart, includes guest speaker and morning tea.  Criterion House is the building adjacent to Mathers House, just across Mathers Lane.  Please note revised date and venue.  Easy parking across the road in the Council’s Melville Street Car Park.

Wednesday, 13th November– 10:00 am Regional Members’ Meeting at Mathers House, 108 Bathurst Street, Hobart, includes guest speaker and morning tea.