Upcoming Events

Thursday 7th February – 10:30am Branch meeting Evandale

11th April – 14th April 2019

The Order of Australia Association 33rd National Conference

The 2019 National Conference will be held in Hobart from Thursday 11th April until the Sunday 14th April 2019 – Progressive information about the Conference will be posted on the Association’s web page: www.theorderofaustralia.asn.au/tas/national-conference-2019 and included in the National magazine The Order.

For more information please contact:
Alastair Douglas OAM, Organising Committee Chairman on 0418 127 897 or by 

May 2019

Post Investiture Dinner

Following the Investiture at Government House for the Australia Day awards the Branch has a dinner to congratulate and welcome the new recipients who, along with Branch members, are invited to make up tables with their family and friends.  More details such as date, location and cost to follow.

For further information please contact Mrs Sue Shea OAM, mobile 0418 737 186 or

Thursday 15th August – 10:30am Branch meeting Evandale

Thursday October -10:30am Branch meeting Evandale. To be confirmed

Northern Region Calendar

Thursday 14th February 2:30pm Northern Region AGM at Glenara Lakes Hall, Youngtown

Sunday 3rd March – 10:30am – 2:30pm Branch AGM at Campbell Town

Thursday 14th March –2:00pm Function Exeter Truck Museum, afternoon tea and speaker Hon John Beswick AM.

Thursday 21st March – 2:30pm Northern Region committee meeting Glenara Lakes.

Thursday 9th May – 10:30am Branch meeting Evandale

Thursday 23rd May – 2:30pm Region committee meeting at Riverside Council.

Saturday 8th June -?pm Function with the Governor of Tasmania – details to be finalised.

Thursday 4th July – 2:30pm Northern Region committee meeting Glenara Room.

Friday 9th August – 12:00pm Luncheon Function- details to still be finalised.

Thursday 5th September – 2:30pm Northern Region committee meeting at Riverside Council.

Thursday 17th October – 3:30pm Mayoral Function Launceston.

Thursday 24th October – 2:30pm Northern Region committee meeting Glenara Lakes.

Thursday 7th November -12:00pm Function Entally House Hadspen. Soup and sandwich luncheon with guest speaker.